My Favourite Boobie Baskets

This one is pretty self-explanatory, bra’s I love & why I love them

(And a fair bit of love for Brastop.com too!)

First up, let’s take a look at the wonderful Curvy Kate.  The brand itself caters for women from a D-K cup and back sizes run from 28-44.  First up is the Portia Bra.

I needed a few soft cup bra’s so decided to take the plunge with CK (d’ya see what I did there…. yes, I know it wasn’t all that funny. Sigh), I’ve always been a fan of their styles but was reluctant to get out of my moulded/padded bra ‘comfort zone’.  I will admit, I do tend to struggle a little with Curvy Kate bra’s as I have close set bazooka’s and find the gore is a little wide with their padded/moulded bra’s…. but this is not the case with their soft cups.  Personally, for me the gore is always super tight when I first get them on and tend to pop a little bit of cotton wool in just to avoid a red mark.  The band is a snug 28, no complaints there and the cup is a good plunge shape, not too low and it doesn’t swamp the ladies.

You should be able to see from the above picture this bra gives a lovely smooth round shape, although the ribbon can feel a little tighter than the cup itself but it’s easily removed if you are having problems with it.  I love this colourway as well, the lime & blue is gorge!  I managed to bag a bargain via www.brastop.com and picked this up for a mere £9.95 and it is also available in purple/pink (only £8.95) & teal/lemon colourways in limited sizes.

Sticking with the same brand, lets go to the Curvy Kate Tease Me.  I was lucky enough to bag this set via a Twitter competition a while ago.  Now, I love this bra, however for me, as mentioned above, it’s not the comfiest due to the wide cups.  I find the underwire comes too far round and sits under my armpit and the gore is too wide again for me.  HOWEVER, I still love this bra.  It gives an amazing shape (for full-on, in-yer-face boobs), great uplift and just look how pretty it is!!

Available in a wide range of colours and (as ever) sizes, and currently on brastop priced between £8.95 & £18.95 depending on your colourway choice.

Number 3 is………..Jessica by Freya

So I picked this little beauty up and was dubious at first.  I didn’t like how the material felt and wasn’t too sure whether the trim would be itchy or show up under clothes.  I immediately changed my mind once it was on.  Although the size was wrong for me (thanks to my chest deciding to have another growth spurt just after I ordered it, typical!) I cannot fault this bra.  It doesn’t give great cleavage, but it does hold everything in place and gives a decent amount of uplift.  The seam across the middle is flush so you don’t feel it and you can’t see it under clothes, and despite it being fairly sheer, nipples aren’t exposed, always a win in my opinion!  Just bloomin’ lovely.

Ready for number 4??  Jolie by Freya

I ordered this along with my Jessica so by the time it arrived it was a little snug on me.  But I still wanted to give it a try and see how the bra was.

You can see here that’s its a little snug, but by jove it’s a pretty little thing isn’t it (Yes, I did just say ‘by jove, don’t question me!)?!
I was pleasantly surprised at how suportive & uplifting it was for a soft cup bra.  It’s feminine, comfortable and girly, the seams give a great shape and the straps are wide enough to feel comfortable but not industrial.  I’m biding my time until I can realistically get myself a new one of these…. damn needing practical things like food and bus fares. 😉

Freya Jolie in Amethyst is currently £9.95 on brastop in limited sizes and £16.95 for the Chilli colourway

Next up is a bra that I’d imagine all of you are aware of and if you’re anything like me have had a few of these.  It is the almight Freya Deco!  I’m lucky enough to be part of a network of wonderful underwear reviewers & enthusiasts who, for a long time, were pushing me to get this bra.  At the time I was a little strapped for cash so had to wait until I could bag a bargain somewhere.  Finally, that moment came.  After trawling eBay, to my delight, I finally found a Charcoal Deco in 28DD (I was a little smaller back then) at a discounted rate (RRP is around the £30GBP mark) so I snapped it up.

It arrived and I skipped into the work loo’s to sneakily try it on.  It was possibly the best day of my life, as far as new underwear goes.

The band was perfect, I love the colour, the double button detail is adorable, the straps are fully adjustable and look at the shape & cleavage….. there’s nothing else to say about it.  It is my favourite bra ever.  And the support is the same across the sizes.  Below is my newer 28F Deco in Black.  Fully adjustable straps, true-to-size band, beautiful moulded shape and they also make a strapless version, which imo, is one of the most supportive strapless bra’s availabe for the larger bust.

As well as the Deco, Freya also make the Ashlee, Taylor & Frida bra’s, all based on the staple Deco shape.  Massive range of colourways & prints available from leading retailers. (Very limited styles/colours & sizes on brastop though I’m afraid.)

I’ll be updating this section once I’ve taken some better photo’s of my other favourite bra’s.

*All prices correct at time of publishing*

Leave a Reply

